Sarah Walks! – May 20-22, 2011

Hi!
Time for a light hearted post that is concerned with nothing more than a meandering walk through my neighborhood. These pictures are from numerous walks I have taken over the last couple of days. Yesterday was the first nice day we have had in about a week so I really hadn’t captured many images. I would walk, but it wasn’t the relaxed photo taking kind of walks, they were the walking cause I gotta walk kind of walks. However, I went out yesterday and captured what I think are some good pictures!

  This is the church that is across the street from my house. It is called “The First Church of Christ Scientist”. It is not scientology though, claiming to be a sect of Christianity. There is an event called “Doors Open” where various buildings, museums, churches ect. open their doors to the public and this church is one of them this year. I will let you all know if it is some crazy cult after I check it out! 😛 LOL

I a close up of the top of the pillars and was pleasantly surprised at their detail: 

Then I played around with the image and came up with this:

This gate makes me feel like there is a secret world behind it. I am totally aware there is just a house, but it still has a touch of romance to it. Oh,  I know what it is, it looks like it could be the door to the secret garden! Does anyone else remember that book?

This house just looks like it belongs beside this gate. 

I thought this telephone pole and these rocks were nice pix, and they match the house and gate!

As usual, I also took my fair share of flower pics, I am going to insert them all in a gallery…

Click on any image you would like to see larger!

So, I hope you enjoyed your stroll around my neighborhood. I have spent far too long composing this post and now I must catch up on all the blogs I love reading!

I will leave off with a picture that touched me:

In a whole big lawn covered in green, green grass was this one little lonely purple flower. It may feel lonesome, but it is still beautiful! (Like me! 😛 )

 I made new friends on my walk! There is this cat and a bird!

As always, thanks for reading!          

-S.

8 Comments to “Sarah Walks! – May 20-22, 2011”

  1. Hello —

    Thanks for sharing the lovely pics!

    I especially enjoyed the Secret Garden gate. I love that book. I read it for the first time as an adult and it felt so magical.

    BTW, have you entered that gate yet? Because the house behind it could just be an illusion.

    TitaniumBabe

    • Hi Titanium Babe,
      Haha, I haven’t entered the gate. Imagine me being in that yard when the owner came home! I can hear the conversation: What are you doing inside my gate? Im sorry sir, I just thought there was a secret garden behind here.

      I haven’t read the Secret Garden as an adult, maybe that is one of the books I will tackle soon! Thanks for the reading inspiration and for stoping by. I have not had the motivation to do anything but sleep and lounge the last couple of days. I am just soo soo from not getting a full nights sleep in over a month. I think my body might be contemplating just shutting down for a while. I haven’t forgotten your touching emails, or that I still have to give you my thoughts on your post. It is coming, I am just moving at a snails pace these days.
      Thanks for everything, and hopefully you don’t think I am rude for not replying sooner. I am deeply sorry if this is the case.
      Best,
      xo-S.

  2. love the photos . The textures, the flowers – all wonderful.

    Hope the good weather holds – more photos please!!

    • Hi Caroline,
      Thank you! The nice weather only lasted two days and now we are back to rain. 😦
      I have a ton of photos if you would like some more. I can email you some of my favs?
      I am deeply apologetic that I have been scarce around my own and your blogs recently, I haven’t gotten a solid nights sleep in over a month and it feels like both my body and mind are ready to break down. I haven’t been able to find the motivation to do much beside sleep and lounge. So I am sorry.
      Hopefully all is well on your end. I look forward to catching up and commenting on your blog!! Soon, I promise!
      All my goodness is reaching out to hug you!! **HHUUGG**
      Best,
      xoxo-S.

  3. Great. You fixed it. And yes, the words match with the photos perfectly. Beautiful post.

    • Thanks Pat!

      I appreciate the help. Sorry it has taken me a couple of days to respond. I will be better at this correspondence thing in the future. I just haven’t any motivation to do anything but sleep and lounge. I haven’t gotten a solid nights sleep in over a month and I am starting to feel like my body id just going to give out on me. I am so tired, and my thoughts are so spinny. I hardly even feel like myself, but I suppose exhaustion will do that to you.

      I hope all is well on your end. I have been reading through your posts as you wrote them and very soon I will write my responses. I am sorry if m y breach in responding was rude. It was completely unintentional on my part.
      From the bottom of my heart, thanks for everything!!
      Best,
      xox-S.

  4. Beautiful flower pix. I don’t know if it’s my computer or what but I can’t see the other shots. Well, I see the kitty and the bird. The pillars, rocks, gate are not showing up for me. Just black. ??? All the same, I enjoyed your walk.

    Anyway, I see your lilacs are blooming now and you have a good variety of colors. I used to have a pale lavender one below my bedroom window. I loved smelling it in the spring.

    • Hello,
      Thanks for letting me know! I think I fixed it. I work off of a net book with a 10 or 12 inch screen and I have always wondered if on larger screens my formatting is different? Do the words match up to the pics for you?

      I don’t have lilacs in my yard, haha I don’t even have a yard! But there are numerous bushes that are on walking paths and such around my house. I used to have three bushed in my front yard at my parents house. There is something about them blooming that just says spring is here!
      Take care!
      xoo-S.

Do you want to give me some encouragement, criticism or comments? Please do!! What did you think of this post?

