“What am I doing here? How did I get here? What now?” and “The Surreal Nature of Life”

This is a draft from Aug 2, 2011 I had consigned to the never publish pile, but it is my blog and if not every piece is gold, so what. I hope you enjoy!   -S.

Hi!

Two of my favorite bloggers, backonmyown and Caroline, have really made me think about why I feel so out of place and confused. Caroline wrote a wonderful blog post entitled The Surreal Nature of Life, it is one of those interesting pieces of writing that are short and concise but also make you think so deeply that your head hurts. Caroline expresses the feeling of being out of place in the world. With all the major changes and traumas in her life she says that she feels like “what I’m living through just can’t be really happening.  That this – in some way – isn’t real.” This is a bang on description of my current confusion, nothing feels real.

After typing out a response to her post I read through the comments and came across backonmyown’s comment that simply and touchingly offered something incredibly valuable but nothing more than empathy and understanding. Also, she articulated some of the questions that were previously revolving undefined in my mind: What am I doing here? How did I get here? What now?

What am I doing here? How did I get here? What now?

Can any of you answer these questions regarding themselves?

When and if I find some answers, I will be sure to let you all know! 😀

As Always, Thanks For Reading!                                                            -S.

2 Comments to ““What am I doing here? How did I get here? What now?” and “The Surreal Nature of Life””

  1. You will find answers. Keep writing. It helps. In fact, I don’t know whether you’ve read it or not but my current post is about the benefits of writing. Take care.

  2. What Now? Small baby steps towards your goal.

    And you’re doing that. Slowly but surely you’re getting there.

    The hardest thing I found to get my head round was “Because I hadn’t got any other option”. Once I’d taken that on board the goal became clearer.

    Hugs – keep going!

    xxxx

Do you want to give me some encouragement, criticism or comments? Please do!! What did you think of this post?

